Skip to content

The Tallberg-snf-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024 // for Emerging Leaders Worldwide

    The Tallberg-snf-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

    Applications are now open for the Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize. The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prizes award leaders who:

    1. are innovative, courageous, dynamic, ethical and who understand global challenges require global solutions;
    2. seize the moment instead of waiting for politicians to stop squabbling and act;
    3. recognize that borders and barriers—whether physical or cognitive—are inimical to addressing, never mind overcoming, today’s challenges;
    4. reject the lengthening list of “isms”—nationalism, exceptionalism, racism, wokeism, the list goes on—that substitute for thought today.

    Also Apply: Call for Applications: The SME Growth Lab Africa Digital Accelerator Program 2024 for young entrepreneurs

    Rules for the Talliberg-snf-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

    Nominees can be from any country and any discipline e.g. politicians, statesmen, scientists, educators, social entrepreneurs, CEOs, environmentalists, artists, religious and military figures, and others.

    The statement above describes the inclusivity of the nomination process for a prestigious award (or recognition program) with a truly global scope. To break it down;

    1. Nominees from Any Country: There are no geographical restrictions. People from all over the world can be nominated for this award. This promotes a diverse pool of candidates with the potential for global impact.
    2. Any Discipline: The award recognizes excellence across a wide range of fields. This ensures a variety of worthy individuals can be considered, regardless of their profession or area of expertise. Here are some examples provided:
      1. Politicians & Statesmen: Leaders who have made significant contributions to their nations or the international community.
      2. Scientists & Educators: Those who have advanced scientific knowledge or made significant contributions to education.
      3. Social Entrepreneurs: Individuals who use innovative business solutions to address social problems.
      4. CEOs: Business leaders who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and positive impact on their companies and industries.
      5. Environmentalists: Individuals who champion environmental protection and sustainability causes.
      6. Artists: Those who enrich the world through their creative expression in various artistic mediums.
      7. Religious & Military Figures: Individuals whose leadership or actions have had a positive impact in their respective fields.
      8. Others: This category allows for the nomination of exceptional individuals who might not fit neatly into the listed categories.

    Also Apply: Irish Tech Challenge South Africa 2024 for South African tech startups |Funded Trip to Ireland & 10,000 Euros in Funding

    By having such a broad scope, this award program acknowledges that positive change and impactful contributions can come from various backgrounds and disciplines.

    Anyone, anywhere—except for prize jurors—may nominate. Self-nominations are not considered; candidates must be nominated by someone else.

    The statement before this  outlines the nomination process for an award or recognition program, emphasizing openness and fairness. By openness and fairness, it entails;

    1. Anyone, Anywhere Can Nominate (Except Jurors): The program encourages widespread participation. Anyone from anywhere in the world can submit a nomination, as long as they are not part of the jury responsible for selecting the winner(s). This allows for a diverse range of perspectives to be considered.
    2. Self-Nominations Not Considered: Individuals cannot nominate themselves. This ensures the selection process is merit-based and avoids potential bias.
    3. Candidates Must Be Nominated by Someone Else: Someone who recognizes the achievements of another person must put their name forward for consideration. This highlights the importance of recognizing and celebrating the accomplishments of others.

    All in all, this nomination process aims to be inclusive, transparent, and focused on identifying truly deserving candidates. It allows anyone to participate in recognizing exceptional individuals while preventing self-promotion and potential conflicts of interest within the jury.

    The working language for the Prize process is English.

    Submitting multiple nominations for the same individual does not provide any advantage.

    Also Apply: Call for Applications: UNESCO/Poland Co-Sponsored Fellowships in Engineering 2024 |Funded

    Nominations are made in the form below in five simple steps:

    1. Provide us with contact details;
    2. Describe how the candidate meets the core prize criteria;
    3. Share the nominee’s career highlights with us;
    4. Add any relevant supporting materials for the nomination;
    5. Push submit/save.

    Application Deadline:  May 15, 2024.

    For More Information on the Talliberg-snf-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize 2024

    Visit the Official Webpage of the Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize

    Never miss an opportunity Join our WHATSAPP GROUP OR WHATSAPP